How Much are You Willing to Pay?

So I was listening to Hillsong Worship’s Grace to Grace when this thought strucked my mind.

How much are you willing to pay to have someone’s heart?

I mean, I’m that kind of person who give it all when I truly love something. By “all” here, I mean time, energy, attention. You all know that I’m so into badminton, I travel just to watch a tournament. I spent money (that my friends would normally spend for holiday or staycation) to buy tickets for badminton events.

And I love makeups. Duh. I do 😂

And you don’t wanna know how much I spent on those lipsticks. Trust me.

But for someone… how much are you willing to pay?

It’s easy if that someone is your dearest. Your spouse. Your child. Your boyfriend or girlfriend. Your dad. Your mom.

But how if this someone is someone who is on-and-off to you? Someone who, most of the times, take you for granted. Someone who keeps disappointing you. The one who does not keep his or her word. Someone who intentionally and/or unintentionally hurting you. Someone who fails you over and over again.

How much are you willing to pay to have this particular person’s heart?

To have my heart, Jesus paid it with His life.

When I said someone who is on-and-off, who takes for granted, who keeps disappointing, who does not keep her words, who intentionally or unintentionally hurting, who fails over and over again, I was referring to myself.

Yet, I bet, Jesus has never regretted that He has paid the price to have my heart. Not a single second.

And I’m forever grateful for that.

If having my heart was worth the pain
What joy could You see beyond the grave
If love found my soul worth dying for

If freedom is worth the life You raised
Oh where is my sin where is my shame
If love paid it all to have my heart

How wonderful
How glorious
My Saviour’s scars
Victorious
My chains are gone
My debt is paid
From death to life
And grace to grace.

Leave a Reply

